Staff Directory

Athletic Department

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steven Campbell Jr.
Athletic Director
601-928-6224 steven.campbell@mgccc.edu
Amy Glynn
Adminstrative Assistant
601-928-6360 amy.glynn@mgccc.edu
Julie Gallup
Athletic Academic Advisor
601-928-6697 julie.gallup@mgccc.edu
Don Hammack
Sports Information Director
601-928-6315 don.hammack@mgccc.edu

Athletic Trainers

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dana Sharp
Head Athletic Trainer
601-928-6362 dana.sharp@mgccc.edu
Will McBeth
Assistant Athletic Trainer
601-928-6362 will.mcbeth@mgccc.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rodney Batts
Head Baseball Coach
601-528-8415 rodney.batts@mgccc.edu
Eric Ebers
Assistant Baseball Coach
601-928-6348 eric.ebers@mgccc.edu
Ben Brewer
Assistant Baseball Coach
615-720-3638 benjamin.brewer@mgccc.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wendell Weathers
Head Men's Basketball Coach
601-928-6284 wendell.weathers@mgccc.edu
Kyle Cooper
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
601-928-6376 kyle.cooper@mgccc.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Hope Adams
Women's Head Baskeball Coach
601-928-6277 hope.adams@mgccc.edu
Stacy Malone
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
601-928-6303 stacy.malone@mgccc.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Karlee Nobles
Head Cheer Coach
601-928-6696 karlee.nobles@mgccc.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jack Wright
Head Football Coach
601-928-6302 jack.wright@mgccc.edu
Lytrel Pollard
Defensive Coordinator
601-528-8400 lytrel.pollard@mgccc.edu
Les George
Offensive Line Coach
601-928-6378 les.george@mgccc.edu
Bam Bryant
Wide Receivers Coach
601-928-6677 thakkeus.bryant@mgccc.edu
Rod Smith
Defensive Line Coach
601-528-9925 rod.smith@mgccc.edu
Brett Shufelt
Linebackers Coach
601-928-6680 brett.shufelt@mgccc.edu
Randal Agee
Running Backs Coach
601-928-6679 randal.agee@mgccc.edu
Blake Hall
Safeties Coach
601-928-6678 blake.hall@mgccc.edu
Caleb McGruder
Tight Ends/Fullbacks Coach
601-928-6378

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tommy Snell
Golf Coach
601-528-8952 thomas.snell@mgccc.edu
Brad Thornton
Assistant Golf Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Handy
Head Men's Soccer Coach
601-928-6223 chris.handy@mgccc.edu
Patrick Harrison
Assistant Soccer Coach
601-928-6674 patrick.harrison@mgccc.edu
Quintin Walker
Assistant Soccer Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jackie Rhodes
Women's Head Soccer Coach
601-928-6394 jacqueline.rhodes@mgccc.edu
Patrick Harrison
Assistant Soccer Coach
601-928-6674 patrick.harrison@mgccc.edu
Quintin Walker
Assistant Soccer Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kenneth Long
Head Softball Coach
601-528-8496 kenneth.long@mgccc.edu
Christie Meeks
Assistant Softball Coach
601-528-8405 christie.meeks@mgccc.edu
Amber Adcock
Assistant Softball Coach
601-421-9987 amber.adcock@mgccc.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gary Bourgeois
Head Tennis Coach
228-313-1944 gary.bourgeois@mgccc.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gary Bourgeois
Head Tennis Coach
228-313-1944 gary.bourgeois@mgccc.edu