Staff Directory

Athletic Department

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steven Campbell Jr.
Athletic Director
601-928-6224 steven.campbell@mgccc.edu
Amy Glynn
Adminstrative Assistant
601-928-6360 amy.glynn@mgccc.edu
Julie Brand
Athletic Academic Advisor
601-928-6697 julie.gallup@mgccc.edu
Don Hammack
Sports Information Director
601-928-6315 don.hammack@mgccc.edu

Athletic Trainers

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dana Sharp
Head Athletic Trainer
601-928-6362 dana.sharp@mgccc.edu
Will McBeth
Assistant Athletic Trainer
601-928-6362 will.mcbeth@mgccc.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wes Thigpen
Head Baseball Coach
601-528-8415 wesley.thigpen@mgccc.edu
Cody Livingston
Assistant Baseball Coach
601-928-6348 cody.livingston@mgccc.edu
Chase Scott
Assistant Baseball Coach
601-928-6348
Jonathan Parker
Assistant Baseball Coach
601-928-6348 jonathan.parker@mgccc.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Harrison
Head Men's Basketball Coach
601-928-6376 jason.harrison@mgccc.edu
Tyler Adams
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
601-573-1383 tyler.adams@mgccc.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Hope Adams
Head Women's Baskeball Coach
601-928-6277 hope.adams@mgccc.edu
Jonathan Williams
Assistant Women's Baskeball Coach
601-928-6303 jonathan.williams@mgccc.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Karlee Nobles
Head Cheer Coach
601-928-6696 karlee.nobles@mgccc.edu
Brittney Holley
Assistant Cheer Coach
601-723-9452 britholley2@gmail.com

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jack Wright
Head Football Coach
601-928-6302 jack.wright@mgccc.edu
Brett Shufelt
Defensive Coordinator
601-928-6680 brett.shufelt@mgccc.edu
Les George
Offensive Line Coach
601-928-6378 les.george@mgccc.edu
Clarence McDougal
Defensive Backs Coach
601-528-8400 clarence.mcdougal@mgccc.edu
Bam Bryant
Wide Receivers Coach
601-928-6677 thakkeus.bryant@mgccc.edu
Rod Smith
Defensive Line Coach
601-528-9925 rod.smith@mgccc.edu
Randal Agee
Running Backs Coach
601-928-6679 randal.agee@mgccc.edu
Caleb McGruder
Tight Ends/Fullbacks Coach
601-928-6378 caleb.mcgruder@mgccc.edu
C.J. Hampton
Cornerbacks Coach
601-928-6678 calvin.hamptonjr@mgccc.edu

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tommy Snell
Head Golf Coach
601-528-8952 thomas.snell@mgccc.edu
Brad Thornton
Assistant Golf Coach
bradford.thornton@mgccc.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Handy
Head Men's Soccer Coach
601-928-6223 chris.handy@mgccc.edu
Quintin Walker
Assistant Soccer Coach
601-928-6674 quintin.walker@mgccc.edu
Ethan Paschal
Assistant Soccer Coach
601-928-6674 ethan.paschal@mgccc.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jackie Rhodes
Head Women's Soccer Coach
601-928-6394 jacqueline.rhodes@mgccc.edu
Quintin Walker
Assistant Soccer Coach
601-928-6674 quintin.walker@mgccc.edu
Ethan Paschal
Assistant Soccer Coach
601-928-6674 ethan.paschal@mgccc.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Neel
Head Softball Coach
601-528-8496 richard.neel@mgccc.edu
Amber Adcock
Assistant Softball Coach
601-528-8405 amber.adcock@mgccc.edu
Danielle Barton
Assistant Softball Coach
228-224-2240 danielle.barton@mgccc.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gary Bourgeois
Head Tennis Coach
228-313-1944 gary.bourgeois@mgccc.edu
Sam Blackburn
Assistant Tennis Coach
334-406-0781 samuel.blackburn@mgccc.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gary Bourgeois
Head Tennis Coach
228-313-1944 gary.bourgeois@mgccc.edu
Sam Blackburn
Assistant Tennis Coach
334-406-0781 samuel.blackburn@mgccc.edu